Australian Transport Summit

  • Conference
Add to Calendar
  • Australia


The International Association of Public Transport Australia / New Zealand (UITPANZ) in association with the Tourism & Transport Forum Australia (TTF) are delighted to present the 2018 Australian Transport Summit.  Now in its seventh year, the Australian Transport Summit continues to be one of TTF and UITPANZ’s most significant events and is Australia’s foremost public transport summit.

The theme for this year’s Summit is Where to next: Shaping our transport future. The program will include Australian and international keynote speakers, expert panels and case studies, and the agenda will align closely with TTF’s key policy areas focusing on:

  • Australia’s long-term mobility future
  • Delivering city-changing transport infrastructure projects
  • Making better use of existing infrastructure

The 2018 Australian Transport Summit will bring together Government leaders, public and private sector experts and allow attendees to hear from, and share ideas with key stakeholders in the transport portfolio.

This one-day event will conclude with a closing cocktail reception where delegates can network and discuss insights and topics of interest that were highlighted throughout the conference program.  It will provide unrivalled opportunities to engage and connect with industry leaders, network and generate new business opportunities.

This year’s conference will be held on Thursday, 9 August 2018 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, Melbourne.



Speakers include:

Hon Michael McCormack MP | Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Transport and Infrastructure
Hon Anthony Albanese | Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development
Clare Gardiner-Barnes | Deputy Secretary | Transport for NSW
Matthew Longland | Deputy Director General | Queensland Department of Main Roads
Emma Thomas | Director General | Transport Canberra
Hon Mark Bailey MP | QLD Minister for Transport and Main Roads
Hon Rita Saffioti MLA | WA Minister for Transport, Planning and Main Roads
Graeme Newton | Chief Executive Officer | Cross River Rail Delivery Authority
Rodd Staples | Secretary | Transport for NSW
Evan Tattersall | Chief Executive Officer | Melbourne Metro Rail Authority
Jeroen Weimer | Chief Executive Officer | Public Transport Victoria
Julieanne Alroe | Chair | Infrastructure Australia
Simon Barrett | Senior Partner & Chairman | L.E.K Consulting
Katsuhiro Nishinari | Professor | University of Tokyo
David Franks | Chief Executive Officer | Keolis Downer
René Lalande | Chief Executive Officer | Transdev Australasia
Andrew Lezala | Chief Executive Officer | Metro Trains Australia





Registration is via the TTF website at the following link:


Share & Print: